Hotdogs in Copenhagen

My sister brought me to Copenhagen on 22nd June for a couple of days. ‘They are not really foodies’ was the first thing she warned me and to be honest, I was a little disheartened. However I found out the Danish really liked their hotdogs and saw many hotdog roadside stalls. :) My sister and I decided to try this stall really close to our hotel. Another thing, food is not cheap. The hot dogs cost from 22 to 28 kroner. However I was more than happy to find the sausages did not taste like the cheap disgusting ones I frequently ingest in England.

A simple no stools stall.

Bacon-wrapped Sausage

Sausages on the grill waiting to be eaten.

A white sausage with mustard and ketchup. The ketchup in Denmark looked more like Maggi Chilli Sauce and did not have the slight tangy feel as the normal Heinz type.

A traditional hot dog. Instead of the usual side split buns one would typically expect, this was a hole at the top of the bun and a sausage slid in to it. With mustard and ketchup of course!

One thought on “Hotdogs in Copenhagen

Leave a Reply

