[New York] Sugar Sweet Sunshine.

Sugar Sweet Sunshine has, hands down, the best cupcakes I have tried. Mind you, I have tried 18, so I think I know a little more than an average person on what constitutes a good cupcake. I love their Spicy Pumpkin and Pistachio cupcakes the most. Their little bakery has this homely feeling too and the staff were real friendly. When I first bit into it, it was instant love. It was so soft, spongy but light. It was as if I was eating air and it was like being in heaven. :)))

Left is my favourite Spicy Pumpkin and right, Vanilla with Chocolate Buttercream.

Another favourite, Pistachio with Cream Cheese Icing.

Top of the Pistachio Cupcake.

Left is their Ooey Gooey right, Black and White…Just Right.

Seriously, how cute are the cupcake names???

And they had this cute little rocking chair which I found great delight in.

On their walls were many polaroid pictures of their many customers, I guess.

Leave a Reply

