[New York] Big Wong’s

Located on 67 Mott Street, this was one place I was seriously unimpressed. Recommended by Ed Levine, I ordered their BBQ Spare Ribs which came in a small plate and at US$5.75, I really wanted it to be good. -Poof!- a serious let down.

I found the meat difficult to eat. It was tough and refused to budge from the bone. Mind you I used my mouth to rip it apart. The ribs were also not fragrant. I then order Braised Beef Tendons, one of the my favourite and it arrived at my table all dry and no gravy. And at US$5.75, it was a terrible meal. It was also dreadfully noisy with this head waiter shouting about. Another waiter was convinced I was from some magazine as I was taking down notes and photographs.

Seriously unimpressed.

Leave a Reply

