[New York] Go! Go! Curry

Entering Go! Go! Curry located on 273 West 38th Street, it is extremely easy for one to feel as if they were in Japan. The walls are lined with Japanese newspaper articles, most of them baseball related, and there was a Japanese radio blaring the tiny eatery. I quickly ordered their famous Pork Katsu Curry for $7.00 and waited aside for my meal. When it arrived, I saw to my delight:

The pork katsu was quite thin but boy were they crunchy! Served on a bed of rice, the curry was surprisingly good too. I am not usually a fan of Jap curry but this was thick and did not have a strong flavour at all. But I thought it was too expensive for a snack as I did not eat the rice.

Leave a Reply

