[New York] Prime Burger

Prime Burger located on 5 East 51st Street is famous for their Coconut Layer Cake. This was recommended by Time Out New York. I love coconut and the thought of a cake filled with cream cheese icing and coconut sounded pure heaven to me. So I happily trotted up and into the restaurant. Walking in I instantly felt like I was transported back to the 60s. The decorations were brown and old-looking.

Anyhow getting back to my sole reason for coming to Prime Burger. Their Coconut Layer Cake.

It was so sweet I was so tempted to down a gallon of salt water. It was also so sweet, I did more than just cringe, I gritted my teeth and actually found it difficult to breathe. After I finished I could not wait to get out of this place but was on a sugar high. I quickly down two bottles of water which cleaned out the sweetness in my mouth, much to my relief.

Leave a Reply

