The Past Sleepy Weekend

I surprised myself the past weekend with my tiredness and overall blah-ness. For example, yesterday I awoke at my usual timing of 6.30am but at 9.45am I fell back asleep, and missed my favourite Great British Bake-off on BBC Lifestyle. A quick 45 minutes nap later, I groggily awoke to prepare a cake for lunch but after the heavy lunch, I got home and slept for another hour. In the evening, I was all ready to lay awake due to my two naps but at 11pm, my eyelids grew heavy.

Despite attending two weddings, it was a well-rested weekend so I guess I am all ready for the week!

Leave a Reply

