Banh Mi Joy at Nam Nam

20140409-174721.jpg
For the first time ever, I had my first main course at Nam Nam this afternoon. The Vietnamese eatery is huge in Singapore and the queues at every branch are legendary. I was craving for a Banh Mi. Having returned unimpressed from Ho Chi Minh City, I was determined to get good Vietnamese food. Nam Nam did just that. I had a Cold Cuts, caramelised 5-spice pork belly, chicken floss Banh Mi and it was so good! The bread surprised me the most by arriving warm and was light and crispy. The triple meat combination: pork belly, cold cuts, and pate, were so juicy and tender when eaten together. What a wonderful joyful afternoon at Nam Nam. I want the grilled chicken Banh Mi next!

One thought on “Banh Mi Joy at Nam Nam

Leave a Reply

