Llao Llao: I Finally Found My Dream Combo

 I’m crazy about Llao Llao. I really like the frozen yoghurt. The tanginess reminds me of Greek yoghurt; a food I fell in love with while on a low-carb diet. So a frozen Greek yoghurt with lots of sinful toppings to choose from? I like to think Llao Llao was made for me! However the long queues at every visit always gives me a huge reality check – Llao Llao was made for everyone. Haha. 

I also have a major obsession with the Biscoff Lotus Cookies components: the thick caramelized cookies sauce and crunch. In fact, despite my many visits, I have not tried the other sauces. I just can’t get enough of the cookies sauce. 

My love for Llao Llao has gotten to the point that I must have a cup at least once weekly. But it took a lot of trial and error for me to find my perfect combo. On my fourth visit, I found my dream Combo. A combo I cannot foresee changing anytime soon. A medium-sized with 3 toppings: Caramelized Cookies Sauce, for the crunch, Biscoff Cookies and Filipinoยฎ biscuits. 

To me, fruits and caramelized cookies just don’t go hand-in-hand so I never went back for Sanum. The small-sized portion with just one topping is unsatisfying; I need BOTH the cookies sauce AND the crunch. Hence the medium-sized with 3 toppings is how I like to roll. With regard to the third topping, it took a while for me to find  it. It is hard to find a crunch that complements the cookies. The Dark Chocolate Peanuts is a poor substitute for M&Ms Peanut. And I just don’t get the chocolate granola crunch despite its popularity. It is neither crunchy nor chocolatey. However the Filipinoยฎ biscuit is perfect. Its lack of distinct flavour means the cookies does not “fight” with it. It is remarkably crunchy thereby making every bite exciting. I am so pleased with this combination. 

What’s your favourite Llao Llao combo? Am I missing out on other dream combinations? How’s the Raffaello sauce? Let me know!

One thought on “Llao Llao: I Finally Found My Dream Combo

Leave a Reply

